Atheron vs Bitsgap
Bitsgap lets you start at no charge, with demo bots and manual trading, and grows into grid and DCA bots on real money. Atheron Trading has no free plan, decides inside your limits, and runs on paper only until launch.
Paper only until launch
Nobody trades real money with Atheron Trading yet, verified members included. Everything runs on paper until the product fully launches. Every product on this page trades real money today, and that is the first thing to weigh.
What each one is
Atheron Trading
Atheron Trading is an AI crypto trading bot that works inside your own exchange account, where two AIs must agree before it trades and it tells you why. It is in pre-order, and trades on paper only, for everyone, until launch.
Bitsgap
A trading terminal with grid, DCA and combination bots, a free plan, and backtesting whose reach grows with the plan.
Prices, as published
Ours are our prices at full rate, before tax, in Canadian dollars. Theirs are the figures their own pricing page printed on the day we read it, with the page linked so you can check today's.
Atheron Trading
- GlacierCA$34 a month, CA$27 a month, billed yearly
- ArcticCA$98 a month, CA$77 a month, billed yearly
- AuroraCA$207 a month, CA$169 a month, billed yearly
- PolarisQuoted on request
Bitsgap: Their plans
- FreeUS$0 a month
Demo bots and unlimited manual trading.
- BasicUS$23 a month (CA$33), US$276 a year (CA$393)
3 grid, 10 DCA and 3 COMBO bots, tested on up to 30 days.
- AdvancedUS$55 a month (CA$78), US$660 a year (CA$940)
10 grid, 50 DCA and 10 COMBO bots, futures bots, tested on up to 180 days.
- ProUS$119 a month (CA$170), US$1,428 a year (CA$2,034)
50 grid, 250 DCA and 50 COMBO bots, tested on up to 365 days.
Their page says a free plan at no charge, and 7 days of Pro free with no credit card.
bitsgap.com/pricingOctober 3, 2026. US dollars converted at 1.4246 USD/CAD, the Bank of Canada daily average for October 2, 2026. They bill in US dollars, so a Canadian card pays whatever the rate and the card's fee are on the day. Our conversion, not their price.
Feature by feature
Trades real money today
Atheron Trading
No
Paper trading only, for everyone, until launch.
Bitsgap
Yes
Their page separates demo bots from active bots.
Prices published in Canadian dollars
Atheron Trading
Yes
Canadian dollars, set for the country you live in.
Bitsgap
No
US dollars, with Australian dollars beside them, on the page we read.
A free plan, not a trial
Atheron Trading
No
No free plan. The tech demo is open to look at.
Bitsgap
Yes
Demo bots and manual trading at no charge.
Prices set by the country you live in
Atheron Trading
Yes
Five bands, set against the World Bank's income classification.
Bitsgap
Not stated
The pages we read do not say.
The number of exchanges it connects
Atheron Trading
Yes
Five at launch, listed below.
Bitsgap
Not stated
The pages we read do not say.
Bots or rules counted by the plan
Atheron Trading
No
One engine per account. Plans count exchanges and pairs watched, not bots.
Bitsgap
Yes
Grid, DCA and COMBO bots, counted by plan.
A cap on how much you trade a month
Atheron Trading
No
No monthly trading cap on any plan.
Bitsgap
Not stated
The pages we read do not say.
The five at launch
If your account is on another exchange, Atheron Trading cannot use it yet.
- Kraken
- Coinbase
- Bitunix
- KuCoin
- NDAX
Their strengths
- There is a free plan at no charge, with demo bots and unlimited manual trading, and 7 days of Pro free with no card. We have no free plan.
- Their plans publish how far back you can test a strategy: 30 days, 180 days or a full year. That is a clear number to compare before you pay.
- They trade real money today, and their page prints Australian dollars beside US dollars, so readers in Australia see their own currency there.
Who should pick which
Pick them if: Bitsgap
Pick Bitsgap if you want to start at no charge, you want grid and DCA bots on real money now, or you want a published backtest window.
Pick us if: Atheron Trading
Pick Atheron Trading if you would rather not build bots at all, you want each decision explained, and you want a price in Canadian dollars set for the country you live in.
How we checked
- Every figure and every claim about another product comes from a page that company publishes, linked here.
- The date beside the prices is the day we read their page. Prices change, and our page is not the one to trust about theirs.
- Where their page does not say something, we say that their page does not say it. We do not fill the gap from a review site, and we do not guess a number.
- Nothing here is about what anybody made or lost with any of these products. Trading carries risk, including the loss of the money you put in.
- Their names are used to compare, nothing more. We are not affiliated with any of them, and their product names belong to them.
Not ready yet?
Pre-order reservations are open. Not ready to reserve? Join the pre-order waitlist and we will email you once, before early access starts.