Skip to content
AtheronTrading

Atheron vs Cryptohopper

Cryptohopper publishes exactly how many coins each plan trades and how often it checks, and it trades real money today. Atheron Trading works inside your limits, explains each decision, and runs on paper only until launch.

Live market data powered by Bitunix. Asset marks by CoinGecko. Illustrative, and not the final trading platform. Paper trading. No real money until launch.

Paper only until launch

Nobody trades real money with Atheron Trading yet, verified members included. Everything runs on paper until the product fully launches. Every product on this page trades real money today, and that is the first thing to weigh.

What each one is

Atheron Trading

Atheron Trading is an AI crypto trading bot that works inside your own exchange account, where two AIs must agree before it trades and it tells you why. It is in pre-order, and trades on paper only, for everyone, until launch.

Cryptohopper

A cloud trading bot that runs a strategy on your exchange account around the clock, priced by how many coins it trades and how often it checks.

Prices, as published

Ours are our prices at full rate, before tax, in Canadian dollars. Theirs are the figures their own pricing page printed on the day we read it, with the page linked so you can check today's.

Atheron Trading

  • GlacierCA$34 a month, CA$27 a month, billed yearly
  • ArcticCA$98 a month, CA$77 a month, billed yearly
  • AuroraCA$207 a month, CA$169 a month, billed yearly
  • PolarisQuoted on request

Cryptohopper: Their plans

  • ExplorerUS$29 a month (CA$41), US$24.16 a month, billed yearly (CA$34)

    Up to 15 coins, 80 open positions per exchange, checked every 10 minutes.

  • AdventurerUS$69 a month (CA$98), US$57.50 a month, billed yearly (CA$82)

    Up to 50 coins, 200 open positions per exchange, checked every 5 minutes.

  • HeroUS$129 a month (CA$184), US$107.50 a month, billed yearly (CA$153)

    Up to 75 coins, 500 open positions per exchange, checked every 2 minutes.

Their page says three days free with Explorer, and prices that exclude VAT where it applies.

cryptohopper.com/pricing

October 3, 2026. US dollars converted at 1.4246 USD/CAD, the Bank of Canada daily average for October 2, 2026. They bill in US dollars, so a Canadian card pays whatever the rate and the card's fee are on the day. Our conversion, not their price.

Feature by feature

Trades real money today

Atheron Trading

No

Paper trading only, for everyone, until launch.

Cryptohopper

Yes

Their page prices open positions per exchange.

Prices published in Canadian dollars

Atheron Trading

Yes

Canadian dollars, set for the country you live in.

Cryptohopper

No

Published in US dollars on the page we read.

A free plan, not a trial

Atheron Trading

No

No free plan. The tech demo is open to look at.

Cryptohopper

No

Three days free on Explorer.

Prices set by the country you live in

Atheron Trading

Yes

Five bands, set against the World Bank's income classification.

Cryptohopper

Not stated

The pages we read do not say.

The number of exchanges it connects

Atheron Trading

Yes

Five at launch, listed below.

Cryptohopper

Not stated

The pages we read do not say.

Bots or rules counted by the plan

Atheron Trading

No

One engine per account. Plans count exchanges and pairs watched, not bots.

Cryptohopper

Yes

Open positions per exchange, from 80 to 500.

A cap on how much you trade a month

Atheron Trading

No

No monthly trading cap on any plan.

Cryptohopper

Not stated

The pages we read do not say.

The five at launch

If your account is on another exchange, Atheron Trading cannot use it yet.

  • Kraken
  • Coinbase
  • Bitunix
  • KuCoin
  • NDAX

Their strengths

  • They trade real money today, with three days free on Explorer. We are paper only until launch.
  • Their plans publish how often a strategy is checked, every 10, 5 or 2 minutes, and how many coins each plan trades, up to 75. If you want to choose those numbers yourself, their price list tells you exactly what you get.
  • Their plans count event-based triggers, from 2 to 10, so a strategy of yours can react to more than the price alone.

Who should pick which

Pick them if: Cryptohopper

Pick Cryptohopper if you want to trade real money now and you want to set the checking interval, the number of coins and the triggers yourself.

Pick us if: Atheron Trading

Pick Atheron Trading if you would rather set spending caps and loss limits and leave the rest to an engine that tells you why, priced in Canadian dollars and by the country you live in.

How we checked

  • Every figure and every claim about another product comes from a page that company publishes, linked here.
  • The date beside the prices is the day we read their page. Prices change, and our page is not the one to trust about theirs.
  • Where their page does not say something, we say that their page does not say it. We do not fill the gap from a review site, and we do not guess a number.
  • Nothing here is about what anybody made or lost with any of these products. Trading carries risk, including the loss of the money you put in.
  • Their names are used to compare, nothing more. We are not affiliated with any of them, and their product names belong to them.

Not ready yet?

Pre-order reservations are open. Not ready to reserve? Join the pre-order waitlist and we will email you once, before early access starts.

.

  1. Join the waitlist
  2. Watch for our email
  3. Pick your package
Atheron vs Cryptohopper | Atheron Trading